9121 North IH-35 Austin, Texas 78753
(512) 836-0079 | sales@orangewoodinn.com

Facebook

Reservations

 Select Check-In Date
 Select Check-Out Date
Send Feedback Discounts and Deals News and Media

HOTEL NEAR PALMER EVENTS CENTER

Orangewood Inn & Suites Midtown hotel is located 15 minutes from the Palmer Events Center. We offer single and double rooms at the best rates!

Donít be surprised if you forget that youíre at an events facility when visiting the Palmer Events Center. Since it is nestled in the middle of Butler Park, you can step out of a meeting, expo or conference and instantly be surrounded by a gorgeous park that has beautiful live oak and cypress trees, green grass, an illuminated water fountain, an observation hill overlooking Lady Bird Lake and Austinís famous hike and bike trail.

The 131,000 square foot multi-use events center opened in 2002 and has been the facility of choice for many public consumer shows, trade shows, conferences, banquets, receptions, concerts, dances and society balls. The facility is comprised of two exhibit halls with spacious lobbies, five meeting rooms, plenty of pre-function space, stunning outdoor terraces and extensive support areas. The outdoor wrap-around terrace and parking garage rooftop are quickly becoming prime space for special outdoor events. These gorgeous areas are perfect for an unforgettable banquet or a wedding under the stars.

EVENTS AT PALMER CENTER AUSTIN TX

Friday, January 02 -- Sunday, January 04
Hot Productions
2015 Spa, Pool and BBQ Show
Estimated Attendance: 1500

Saturday, January 10 -- Sunday, January 11
Texas Weddings, LTD.
2015 Bridal Extravaganza
Estimated Attendance: 4000

Wednesday, January 14 -- Wednesday, January 14
Austin Independent School District
2015 Expanded Cabinet Meeting
Estimated Attendance: 300

Friday, January 16 -- Sunday, January 18
Star of Texas Tattoo Arts Revival
2015 Star of Texas Tattoo Arts Revival
Estimated Attendance: 8700
Saturday, January 17 -- Sunday, January 18
The Vintage Market and Event Company
January City-Wide Garage Sale
Estimated Attendance: 4000

Thursday, January 22 -- Thursday, January 22
COA - Human Resources Department
2015 City of Austin HR Professionals Day
Estimated Attendance: 150

Saturday, January 24 -- Saturday, January 24
Austin Family News Magazine
2015 AFNM Annual Camp Fair
Estimated Attendance: 2150

Saturday, January 24 -- Sunday, January 25
Suellen Young, dba: Le Garage Sale
2015 Le Garage Boutique Sale
Estimated Attendance: 2500

Sunday, January 25 -- Sunday, January 25
Four On The Floor, LLC
January TXRD Lonestar Rollergirls
Estimated Attendance: 1100

Tuesday, February 03 -- Tuesday, February 03
City of Austin - African American Heritage Network
2015 African American Heritage Network Employee Black History Program
Estimated Attendance: 700

Wednesday, February 04 -- Wednesday, February 04
COA Austin Resource Recovery / STAR
TRDI Data Presentation
Estimated Attendance: 150

Saturday, February 07 -- Saturday, February 07
Star of Texas Fair & Rodeo
2015 Rodeo Austin Gala
Estimated Attendance: 3010

Thursday, February 12 -- Friday, February 13
COA - Watershed Protection Department
2015 Urban Riparian Symposium
Estimated Attendance: 300

Friday, February 13 -- Friday, February 14
Conley Sports, LLC
2015 Austin Marathon Expo
Estimated Attendance: 7200

Sunday, February 15 -- Sunday, February 15
Four On The Floor, LLC
February TXRD Lonestar Rollergirls
Estimated Attendance: 1100

Thursday, February 19 -- Saturday, February 21
Austin Energy Department
2015 AE Regional Science Festival
Estimated Attendance: 18780

Monday, February 23 -- Tuesday, February 24
COA - Economic Growth & Redevelopment Services Department
Austin Welcoming City Summit
Estimated Attendance: 300

Tuesday, February 24 -- Tuesday, February 24
Greater Austin Merchants Cooperative Association
2015 GAMA Trade Show
Estimated Attendance: 700

Saturday, February 28 -- Saturday, February 28
Mike Quinn dba Carnaval
Carnaval Brasileiro 2015
Estimated Attendance: 5000

Wednesday, March 04 -- Wednesday, March 04
Austin Independent School District
2015 Expanded Cabinet Meeting

Friday, March 06 -- Friday, March 06
Rodeo Austin
2015 Cowboy Breakfast Parking
Estimated Attendance: 1000
Saturday, March 07 -- Saturday, March 07
Helping Hand Home For Children, Inc.
2015 Helping Hand Gala
Estimated Attendance: 3300

Friday, March 27 -- Sunday, March 29
Show Technology Productions
2015 Austin Spring Home & Garden Show

Wednesday, March 04 -- Wednesday, March 04
Austin Independent School District
2015 Expanded Cabinet Meeting
Estimated Attendance: 300

Friday, March 06 -- Friday, March 06
Rodeo Austin
2015 Cowboy Breakfast Parking
Estimated Attendance: 1000

Saturday, March 07 -- Saturday, March 07
Helping Hand Home For Children, Inc.
2015 Helping Hand Gala
Estimated Attendance: 3300

Friday, March 27 -- Sunday, March 29
Show Technology Productions
2015 Austin Spring Home & Garden Show

 

For reservations, call (512) 836-0079 or use our online reservations,
fd@orangewoodinn.com.


(PALMER EVENT CENTER)


Orangewood Inn & Suites Midtown
9121 N Interstate 35 Frontage Road • Austin, Texas 78753
Phone: (512) 836-0079 • Fax: (888) 694-7519

Website & Marketing by L.E.T. Group

Website Design Copyright © 2015, L.E.T. Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy
  
 
Thursday April 2, 2015