9121 North IH-35 Austin, Texas 78753
(512) 836-0079 | sales@orangewoodinn.com

Facebook

Reservations

 Select Check-In Date
 Select Check-Out Date
Send Feedback Discounts and Deals News and Media

HOTEL NEAR PALMER EVENTS CENTER

 
Orangewood Inn & Suites hotel is located 15 minutes from the Palmer Events Center.  We offer single and double rooms at the best rates!

Don’t be surprised if you forget that you’re at an events facility when visiting the Palmer Events Center. Since it is nestled in the middle of Butler Park, you can step out of a meeting, expo or conference and instantly be surrounded by a gorgeous park that has beautiful live oak and cypress trees, green grass, an illuminated water fountain, an observation hill overlooking Lady Bird Lake and Austin’s famous hike and bike trail.
 
The 131,000 square foot multi-use events center opened in 2002 and has been the facility of choice for many public consumer shows, trade shows, conferences, banquets, receptions, concerts, dances and society balls. The facility is comprised of two exhibit halls with spacious lobbies, five meeting rooms, plenty of pre-function space, stunning outdoor terraces and extensive support areas. The outdoor wrap-around terrace and parking garage rooftop are quickly becoming prime space for special outdoor events. These gorgeous areas are perfect for an unforgettable banquet or a wedding under the stars.

                           EVENTS AT PALMER EVENT CENTER 
Thursday, November 06 -- Sunday, November 09
The Settlement Club
2014 Settlement Club Charity Garage Sale
Estimated Attendance: 7770
 
Friday, November 07 -- Monday, November 10
Transmission Events
2014 Fun Fun Fun Fest
Estimated Attendance: 15000
 
Wednesday, November 12 -- Wednesday, November 12
COA - Human Resources Department
2014 Veterans Appreciation Luncheon
Estimated Attendance: 300
 
Wednesday, November 19 -- Monday, November 24
The Junior League of Austin, Inc.
2014 A Christmas Affair
Estimated Attendance: 16435
 
Tuesday, November 25 -- Tuesday, November 25
H-E-B
2014 Feast of Sharing
Estimated Attendance: 9000
 
Thursday, November 27 -- Thursday, November 27
Cousins Club, Inc.
2014 November Public Dance
 
Saturday, November 29 -- Sunday, November 30
Renegade Craft Fair, Inc.
2014 Renegade Craft Fair
Estimated Attendance: 5000
 
 
Saturday, November 29 -- Sunday, November 30
The Vintage Market and Event Company
November City-Wide Garage Sale
Estimated Attendance: 4000
 
 
Thursday, December 04 -- Thursday, December 04
Texas Weddings, LTD.
2014 Exhibitor Meeting
Estimated Attendance: 30
 
 
Friday, December 05 -- Saturday, December 06
Landmark Teleservices, LTD DBA Insight Events USA
Discover Your Soul Signature - A Weekend with Panache Desai
Estimated Attendance: 300
 
 
Saturday, December 06 -- Saturday, December 06
Texas State Board of Public Accountancy
2014 TSBPA Swearing In Ceremony
Estimated Attendance: 810
 
 
Thursday, December 11 -- Friday, December 12
Big Nerd Ranch
Swift & iOS 8 Class
Estimated Attendance: 60
 
 
Saturday, December 13 -- Saturday, December 13
The Junior League of Austin, Inc.
2014 Coats for Kids
Estimated Attendance: 8000
 
 
Tuesday, December 16 -- Wednesday, December 24
Armadillo Christmas Bazaar
2014 Armadillo Christmas Bazaar
Estimated Attendance: 35000
 
 
Thursday, December 18 -- Thursday, December 18
COA - Austin Energy Customer Care
2014 Austin Energy Customer Care Annual Employee Business Meeting
 
Location : Palmer Events Center
Monday, December 29 -- Tuesday, December 30
Austin Symphony Orchestra
2014 New Year's Pops
Estimated Attendance: 6000
 
 
For reservations, call 512-836-0079 or go online at fd@orangewoodinn.com.

 

(PALMER EVENT CENTER)


Orangewood Inn & Suites
9121 N Interstate 35 Frontage Road • Austin, Texas 78753
Phone: (512) 836-0079 • Fax: (888) 694-7519

Website & Marketing by L.E.T. Group

Website Design Copyright © 2014, L.E.T. Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy
  
 
Sunday December 21, 2014