9121 North IH-35 Austin, Texas 78753
(512) 836-0079 | sales@orangewoodinn.com

Facebook

Reservations

 Select Check-In Date
 Select Check-Out Date
Send Feedback Discounts and Deals News and Media

HOTEL NEAR PALMER EVENTS CENTER

Orangewood Inn & Suites Midtown hotel is located 15 minutes from the Palmer Events Center. We offer single and double rooms at the best rates!

Don’t be surprised if you forget that you’re at an events facility when visiting the Palmer Events Center. Since it is nestled in the middle of Butler Park, you can step out of a meeting, expo or conference and instantly be surrounded by a gorgeous park that has beautiful live oak and cypress trees, green grass, an illuminated water fountain, an observation hill overlooking Lady Bird Lake and Austin’s famous hike and bike trail.

The 131,000 square foot multi-use events center opened in 2002 and has been the facility of choice for many public consumer shows, trade shows, conferences, banquets, receptions, concerts, dances and society balls. The facility is comprised of two exhibit halls with spacious lobbies, five meeting rooms, plenty of pre-function space, stunning outdoor terraces and extensive support areas. The outdoor wrap-around terrace and parking garage rooftop are quickly becoming prime space for special outdoor events. These gorgeous areas are perfect for an unforgettable banquet or a wedding under the stars.

EVENTS AT PALMER CENTER AUSTIN TX

2015 August Events  in Palmer Events Center

Saturday, August 01 -- Sunday, August 02
AE Group LLC
2015 Austin Pet Expo
Location : Palmer Events Center



Thursday, August 06 -- Friday, August 07
Deque Systems, Inc.
Deque Mobile Accessibility Bootcamp
Location : Palmer Events Center


Saturday, August 08 -- Sunday, August 09
City-Wide Garage Sale LLC
August City-Wide Garage Sale
Location : Palmer Events Center

Saturday, August 08 -- Saturday, August 08
Four On The Floor, LLC
TXRD Lonestar Rollergirls
Location : Palmer Events Center



Thursday, August 13 -- Saturday, August 15
Capital City Black Film Festival, LLC
2015 Capital City Black Film Festival
Location : Palmer Events Center


Saturday, August 15 -- Saturday, August 15
Austin Independent School District
2015 AISD Back to School Bash
Location : Palmer Events Center



Thursday, August 20 -- Thursday, August 20
Texas Department of Aging and Disability
2015 Texas Geriatric Symposium
Location : Palmer Events Center


Friday, August 21 -- Friday, August 21
COA - Austin Water Utility
Austin Water 2015 Leadership Summit
Location : Palmer Events Center

Friday, August 21 -- Sunday, August 23
International Gem and Jewelry Show, Inc.
2015 International Gem and Jewelry Show
Location : Palmer Events Center


Friday, August 28 -- Friday, August 28
The Austintatious Experience (The AE)
Outlaw MMA
Location : Palmer Events Center

Friday, August 28 -- Saturday, August 29
Journey Blooms
Fun Stampers Journey Yummy & Delicious Tour
Location : Palmer Events Center


Saturday, August 29 -- Sunday, August 30
Suellen Young, dba: Le Garage Sale
2015 Le Garage Boutique Sale
Location : Palmer Events Center

Saturday, August 29 -- Saturday, August 29
Four On The Floor, LLC
2015 TXRD Lonestar Rollergirls
Location : Palmer Events Center


September 2015 Events in Palmer Events Center

Tuesday, September 01 -- Wednesday, September 02
Economic Development - Small Business Program
2015 Getting Connected
Location : Palmer Events Center



Saturday, September 05 -- Sunday, September 06
City-Wide Garage Sale, LLC
September City-Wide Garage Sale
Location : Palmer Events Center


Saturday, September 05 -- Sunday, September 06
Awesmic City Austin Texas, LLC
AWESMIC CITY EXPO 2015
Location : Palmer Events Center

Monday, September 07 -- Monday, September 07
Competitor Group, Inc.
2015 Tri Rock Austin
Location : Palmer Events Center

Wednesday, September 09 -- Wednesday, September 09
COA - Financial Services Department
2015 Annual AIMS Refresher
Web Site
Location : Palmer Events Center
Estimated Attendance: 400

Friday, September 11 -- Saturday, September 12
Dan Kruse Classics
2015 Hill Country Classic Car Auction
Location : Palmer Events Center

Tuesday, September 15 -- Tuesday, September 15
COA - Financial Services Department
2015 Annual AIMS Refresher
Web Site
Location : Palmer Events Center
Estimated Attendance: 400

Wednesday, September 16 -- Wednesday, September 16
Private Event

Location : Palmer Events Center


Tuesday, September 22 -- Wednesday, September 23
COA - Human Resources Department
2015 Fire Entrance Exam
Location : Palmer Events Center



Saturday, September 26 -- Saturday, September 26
Women�s Symphony League of Austin
2015 WSL Jewel Ball 
Location : Palmer Events Center


Tuesday, September 29 -- Tuesday, September 29
Austin Community College Center for Public Policy & Political Studies
2015 Constitution Celebration Debate
Location : Palmer Events Center


October 2015 Events in Palmer Events Center

Thursday, October 01 -- Thursday, October 01
The Community Association Institute of the Austin Area
2015 CAI Austin Conference & Expo
Location : Palmer Events Center



Tuesday, October 06 -- Tuesday, October 06
Private Event
Location : Palmer Events Center

Wednesday, October 07 -- Wednesday, October 07
Austin Independent School District
2015 Expanded Cabinet 
Web Site
Location : Palmer Events Center



Thursday, October 08 -- Thursday, October 08
Austin Apartment Association
2015 AAA Annual Trade Show
Location : Palmer Events Center


Wednesday, October 14 -- Wednesday, October 14
Austin Board of Realtors - Quarry Oaks Atrium
2015 ABOR Realty Roundup
Location : Palmer Events Center


Friday, October 16 -- Friday, October 16
New Worlds Institute
2015 New Worlds Conference
Location : Palmer Events Center

Saturday, October 17 -- Saturday, October 17
The Wright House Wellness Center
2015 Gala - Midnight Under the Big Top
Location : Palmer Events Center


Saturday, October 17 -- Saturday, October 17
Four On The Floor, LLC
October TXRD Lonestar Rollergirls



Wednesday, October 21 -- Wednesday, October 21
American Academy for Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine
2015 AACPDM Welcome Reception
Location : Palmer Events Center


Friday, October 23 -- Sunday, October 25
Austin Gem and Mineral Society
2015 Austin Gem and Mineral Show
Location : Palmer Events Center

Saturday, October 24 -- Sunday, October 25
City-Wide Garage Sale, LLC
October City-Wide Garage Sale
Location : Palmer Events Center


Tuesday, October 27 -- Thursday, October 29
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
2015 TCEQ Air Permitting Seminar
Location : Palmer Events Center


2015 November events in Palmer Events Center

Thursday, November 05 -- Sunday, November 08
The Settlement Club
2015 Settlement Club Charity Garage Sale
Location : Palmer Events Center


Wednesday, November 18 -- Sunday, November 22
The Junior League of Austin, Inc.
2015 A Christmas Affair
Location : Palmer Events Center

Tuesday, November 24 -- Tuesday, November 24
H-E-B
2015 Feast of Sharing
Location : Palmer Events Center


Wednesday, November 25 -- Wednesday, November 25
Cousins Club, Inc.
November Public Dance


Saturday, November 28 -- Sunday, November 29
City-Wide Garage Sale, LLC
November City-Wide Garage Sale
Location : Palmer Events Center


December 2015 Events in Palmer Events Center .

Wednesday, December 02 -- Wednesday, December 02
Austin Independent School District
2015 Expanded Cabinet
Location : Palmer Events Center

Friday, December 04 -- Friday, December 04
Drilling Info Inc.
2015 Drilling Info Holiday Party
Location : Palmer Events Center

Saturday, December 05 -- Saturday, December 05
Texas State Board of Public Accountancy
2015 TSBPA Swearing In Ceremony
Location : Palmer Events Center


Saturday, December 12 -- Saturday, December 12
The Junior League of Austin, Inc.
2015 Coats for Kids
Location : Palmer Events Center

Tuesday, December 15 -- Thursday, December 24
Armadillo Christmas Bazaar
2015 Armadillo Christmas Bazaar
Location : Palmer Events Center

Tuesday, December 29 -- Wednesday, December 30
Austin Symphony Orchestra
2015 New Year's Pops
Location : Palmer Events Center

For reservations, call (512) 836-0079 or use our online reservations,
fd@orangewoodinn.com.


(PALMER EVENT CENTER)


Orangewood Inn & Suites Midtown
9121 N Interstate 35 Frontage Road • Austin, Texas 78753
Phone: (512) 836-0079 • Fax: (888) 694-7519

Website & Marketing by L.E.T. Group

Website Design Copyright © 2015, L.E.T. Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy
  
 
Sunday August 30, 2015